Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Librorium Editions
11 novembre 2019

The New Spirit Par Havelock Ellis

No alterations have been made in this edition. It is true that three of the figures here studied were living when the book was written; but their genius had matured, their work was for the most part done. Nothing they could produce would seriously modify one’s conception of them as aboriginal personal forces, the outcome of the past, the initiators of the future. Apart from this, it seems to me a mistake to manipulate or add to one’s own completed work. If I were to re-write it, I should doubtless write it differently; the Conclusion, for instance, which is earliest in date, seems to me now rather formal and metaphysical. But for the most part I have nothing seriously to alter or to omit.

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Librorium Editions
Publicité
Archives
Librorium Editions
Publicité